Eurobasket 2017 - Tanjevic names Montenegro squad

08.06.2017 18:36 of Redazione  article read 1049 times
Eurobasket 2017 - Tanjevic names Montenegro squad

Montenegro playcaller Bogdan Tanjevic revealed his preliminary squad for FIBA EuroBasket 2017, with Orlando Magic center Nikola Vucevic headlining the 32-strong list of players who will be eager to showcase their talents after failing to qualify for the tournament two years ago:

Vasilije Bacovic, Filip Barovic, Milko Bjelica, Vladimir Dasic, Nemanja Djurisic
Aleksandar Dozic, Bojan Dubjlevic, Milutin Dukanovic, Emir Hadzibegovic, Aleksa Ilic
Nikola Ivanovic, Vasilije Knezevic, Milos Krivokapic, Petar Kusovac, Ivan Maras
Vladimir Mihailovic, Milija Mikovic, Zoran Nikolic, Danilo Nikolic, Vukota Pavic,
Nikola Pavlicevic, Petar Popovic, Dino Radoncic, Nemanja Radovic, Mihailo Radunovic,
Gligorije Rakocevic, Tyrese Rice, Suad Sehovic, Marko Todorovic, Nemanja Vranjes,
Masan Vrbica, Nikola Vucevic.

Montenegro will resume their summer preparations in July, with the main training camp set to take place in Zlatibor before a series of friendly games scheduled throughout August against Belgium, Italy, Greece, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine.

Having been drawn to a very evenly matched Group C in Cluj-Napoca, coach Tanjevic's side will be up against the national teams of Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania and current title holders Spain in the Final Round.